Official Nebraska Government Website

Nebraska Law Enforcement Training Center

Nebraska Law Enforcement Training Center




Reactivation Training
Description

NLETC IS OFFERING ONE SESSION OF THE REACTIVATION COURSE ON AN ANNUAL BASIS.  THIS COURSE WILL BE CONDUCTED IN THE FALL.

Application: The application process will take approximately 3-4 months to complete. Deadline for completing the registration process for the Reactivation program is August 10, 2018. No application will be accepted after that date.

Fees: A non-refundable $100 processing fee is due with the application. After acceptance in the Reactivation program and prior to the start of the on line portion of the course, the student/agency is responsible for a tuition payment of $572. There is also a material fee of $34. Tuition and material fee are non refundable. There is also a $50 certification fee due after the course is completed.

Course Content: The Reactivation Officer Training Program will include courses in legal, Nebraska specific issues, defensive tactics, driving, firearms and active shooter response. Also included will be physical tasks that the officer must complete prior to certification. A list of these tasks is available on the Training Center’s website.

Much of the course is taught through an interactive on-line program. You will need to be able to have access to a computer with internet and e-mail capabilities. Most of the correspondence will be done by e-mail.

There is one week of on-site training at NLETC for skills September 17-20, 2018.  (Dorm rooms are available for 20.00 per night double occupancy.)

Students will be required to complete National Incident Command Systems (NIMS 100.LEb, 200.b & 700.a) on line. These courses can be accessed at http://www.training.fema.gov/emiweb/IS/crslist.asp

Dates:

Registration Deadline: August 10, 2018

Unit 1 (on-line) - August 20, 2018, 0800 ; Ends: September 14, 2018, 1200 CST

Unit 2 Skills Unit (on-site at NLETC) - September 17-20, 2018

Unit 3 (on-line) September 24, 2018,  0800; Ends October 19, 2018, 1200 CST

Testing:  On-site at NLETC September 17, 2018 (Unit 1 Test/Retest, physical tasks, DT tasks and Firearms)

Testing: On-site at NLETC October 1, 2018 (Patrol rifle, Driving, DT Testing and physical task retesting if necessary)

To request an application packet click here:  molly.teter@nebraska.gov

For specific questions regarding applicant eligibility or admission standards into this program click here:  brenda.urbanek@nebraska.gov

Equipment
Start Date 8/20/2018 Start Time
End Date 10/22/2018
Tuition $572 plus lodging and meals as applicable Class Limit
Location NLETC
Instructor
Coordinator Mark Stephenson
Prerequisite None



Nebraska Law Enforcement Training Center

Nebraska Law Enforcement Training Center


Nebraska.gov | Security, Privacy & Accessibility Policy