Official Nebraska Government Website

Nebraska Law Enforcement Training Center

Nebraska Law Enforcement Training Center




Basic Jail Officer Training
Description

Deadline for registering for Basic Jail Training is 30 days prior to the start of session.  Medical Examination Report and Health Questionnaire (TC-005B) must be submitted and approved before student is accepted into the course.  Please use the most current Jail Medical Form.  Click on the link:  http://nletc.nebraska.gov/pdfs/Jail_Med.pdf

Click here to register: http://nletc.nebraska.gov/pdfs/Spec_Enr.pdf

Lodging is $20.00 per night double occupancy. Students are responsible for meals. NLETC reserves the right to limit the number of attendees from any one agency.

Equipment
Casual clothing for fingerprinting and pat searches, sweat clothes for subject control training, tennis shoes with non-marking soles, pen, pencil and notebook, alarm clock, 1 box of non-latex gloves, handcuffs and key
Start Date 9/17/2018 Start Time
End Date 9/28/2018
Tuition Lodging and meals as applicable Class Limit
Location NLETC
Instructor
Coordinator John Sumsion
Prerequisite None



Nebraska Law Enforcement Training Center

Nebraska Law Enforcement Training Center


Nebraska.gov | Security, Privacy & Accessibility Policy