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N.L.E.T.C. APPLICATION PROCEDURES/ADMISSION REQUIREMENTS FOR DIPLOMA APPLICANTS 
 A COMPLETE PACKET OF FORMS WILL BE MAILED TO YOU UPON REQUEST. (308-385-6030) 

 
APPLICANT(S) WILL NOT BE ADMITTED UNTIL ALL REQUIREMENTS ARE MET.  FAILURE TO PROVIDE 
THE INFORMATION IN A TIMELY MANNER MAY DELAY OR PREVENT YOUR ADMISSION. 
 
Below is a list of forms/information that MUST BE COMPLETED AND/OR RETURNED TO THE TRAINING 
CENTER for application into the above named training. 
 
  1. Application for Training (TC-914) 
  2. TABE Test Results - Applicants must take and pass the required Test of Adult Basic Education 

(TABE) test before the processing of any paperwork can be done. If you are applying through a 
college program this requirement will be handled by the college. 

  3. $200.00 Processing Fee 
  4. Personal Character Affidavit Form (TC-913A) 
  5. Birth Certificate - Legible Copy 
  6. High School Diploma or GED Certificate - Legible Copy 
  7. Authority to Release Information (TC-006) 
  8. Copy of driver’s license. 

Driving abstract for any state other than Nebraska (if you presently hold or you have held an out-of-
state license within one year prior to making application). 

  9. Four (4) fingerprint cards - (completed in full) 
  10. Completed Medical Examination Report (TC-005) 

                  Medical Examination Instructions 
  11. Copy of CPR and First Aid certification or statement of plans to receive such certification prior to 

graduation. 
  12. National Incident Command Systems (NIMS 100, 200 & 700) online training (completed prior to 

Graduation) 
  13. APS/CPS Registry Check Form 
  14. DD-214 (Veterans Only) 
  15. College Eligibility Report (TC-057A).  For college degree applicants only. 
  16. $50 certification fee for any officer receiving certification. 

*Basic Course Tuition – Call NLETC to confirm current rate. 
 17. Handgun Purchase Certificate from county of residence (§ 69-2403 and 69-2404). 
 
NLETC utilizes “LESI” to assist us in our background check.  Applicants will be asked to complete a 
questionnaire via the internet as part of the process. 
 
Information must be submitted to the Training Center at least 90 days in advance of the Training Session you 
wish to apply for. 
 

Send completed forms to: Registrar 
 Nebraska Law Enforcement Training Center 
 3600 N. Academy Road 
 Grand Island, NE  68801 

http://www.nletc.state.ne.us/pdfs/Cert_Trn.pdf�
http://www.nletc.state.ne.us/pdfs/DCharAff.pdf�
http://www.nletc.state.ne.us/pdfs/AdmRel.pdf�
http://training.fema.gov/EMIWeb/IS/IS100LEb.asp�
http://training.fema.gov/EMIWeb/IS/IS200b.asp�
http://training.fema.gov/EMIWeb/IS/is700a.asp�
http://www.nletc.state.ne.us/pdfs/ColElig.pdf�

