
Diploma/Tuition - BASIC

    Background           $100.00     *

    Processing             $100.00     *      * Due with application 

    Material Fee          $101.65

     Tuition (includes dorm room)  $ 4,560.00

 Fees  $    301.65  

Equipment Rental  $      50.00

Certification  $      50.00  

  Other Costs (Approx.)  $ 2,000.00
(Meals, uniform, ammunition, etc)               

* Background Invest./Processing Fee - Non-refundable 

For current meal costs or to setup meal payment plan 

contact (308) 385-6030 Ext # 350 or # 351

Approx. meal cost per day $23.25 + tax

Reactivation Certification 

     Processing Fee  $100.00   Due with application (1)
     Certification       $  50.00   Upon completion & hire

 Tuition ($40 per day x 11) $ 440.00 

     4 nights lodging $   80.00 

                                                            Processing  $ 100.00

     Certification $   50.00 

 Material Fee $   34.00 

Total Cost  $ 704.00 

Tuition and material fee are due prior to the  start of the on-line 

portion of the course.  

Nebraska Form 13 - required or 7% tax is assessed
Processing fee, tuition and material fee are non-refundable

Reciprocity - Open Enrollment  (Not with Agency)

   Background  $100.00 ~

   Processing   $100.00 ~   ~ Due with application (3) 
     Testing         $100.00 ~

 Tuition ($40 per day x 11) $ 440.00 

       4 nights lodging $   80.00 

      Processing  $ 100.00

Background $100.00                              

                                     Testing  $100.00

     Certification  $  50.00 

          Material Fee $  36.38 

Total Cost  $ 906.38 

Tuition and Material Fee are due prior to the start of the 

on-line portion of the course.  

Tuition, material, background invest. and processing fees are non-

refundable 

Reciprocity Certification  (With Agency)

   Processing   $100.00 *    

   Testing         $100.00   

 Tuition ($40 per day x 11) $ 440.00 

    Material Fee $34.00 

 4 nights lodging $   80.00 

                                                  Processing  $ 100.00

Testing $100.00

     Certification $   50.00 

Total Cost  $ 804.00 

Tuition and Material Fee are due prior to the start of the 

on-line portion of the course.  

Nebraska Form 13 - required or 7% tax is assessed     
Tuition, processing fee and material fee are non-refundable

Reserve Certification - With Agency  

 Material Fee  $ 95.00   

       

Tuition   $  4,560.00

Material Fee   $      95.00

Certification   $      50.00

Other Costs (Approx.)  $ 2,000.00

(Meals, uniform, ammunition, etc)                                

Approximate Cost  $ 6,705.00 

Nebraska Form 13 - required or tax is charged     

For current meal costs or to setup meal payment plan 

contact (308) 385-6030 Ext # 350 or # 351

Approx. meal cost per day $23.25 + tax

Basic Material Fee  $95.00 w/o tax   $101.65 w/tax Nebraska Form 13 - required or tax is assessed

Certification Fee  $50.00 Due prior to receiving certification

Dorm room

Kennel      $2.00 a night
Retired Law Enf. Officer-

    Firearms Qualification (Fee Charged only if done at T.C.)                       $50.00  

Suspension/Reinstatement Fee (ie. Firearms) $50.00

TABE Test $10.00

MANDATED TRAINING
TUITION   In Good Standing or with 

State Agency in Good Standng

TUITION   Bad Standing or attending a course not mandated 

for them

Basic -16 Weeks      $57.00 a day X 80               $4,560 includes lodging    $285.00 weekly                          $4,560 includes lodging

Jail Management $0.00 $400.00 + lodging

Limited Tribal $360.00 + Lodging $360.00 + lodging

Management $0.00 ($40.00 a day)                        $160.00 + lodging

Supervision $0.00 ($40.00 a day)                        $160.00 + lodging

Reserve                    Full basic effective 2015 $57.00 a day X 80               $4,560 includes lodging    $285.00 weekly                          $4,560 includes lodging

Reciprocity/React $440 + Lodging $440.00 + lodging

Sheriff's Continuing Education $0.00 $100.00 + lodging

SPECIALIZED COURSES TUITION Other fees associated with Specialized class

Defensive Tactics Instructor $100.00 lodging

Firearms Instructor $100.00 lodging

EVOC $100.00 lodging

Defensive Tactics Instructor Recertification $60.00 lodging

Firearms Instructor Recertification $50.00 lodging

For current meal costs or to setup meal payment plan - contact 

(308) 385-6030 Ext # 350    Approx $23.25+tax

FACILITY USE FEES
Use By -  Law Enf. Agencies/

Ne Certified Officers
Outside Users 

Dorm Rooms $20.00 a night per person unless private room is requested $20.00 per person/per night (if available)

Classroom/Meeting Room No charge $75.00 per 8-Hour block

Gym/Locker Room No charge $75.00 per 8-Hour block

Defensive Tactics Room No charge $75.00 per 8-Hour block

Weight Room/Cardio Equipment No charge $75.00 per 8-Hour block

Training Tank No charge $75.00 per 8-Hour block

Carrier/Vehicle Inspection Building No charge $75.00 per 8-Hour block

Firearms Ranges Qualifications &/or Skills

$60.00 per agency/per 4-hour block (agencies that 

teach can earn credit back at $20.00 an hour against 

the $60.00 fee) Not Available

Driving Track - Inside No charge                        (Outside -not available) $50.00 Inside per 8-hour block (Outside -not available)

Scenario Houses No charge $50.00 per house per 8-hour block

CLASS DEFINITIONS

Non-Law/Tuition/Diploma Student  - Not hired by an agency(Paying Tuition) 

Reactivation  - An officer has been out of law enforcement for 2 years or longer

REVISED            FOR                  7/1/2015 T:/FeeSchedule                            (Excel) 

Nebraska Law Enforcement Training Center Tuition/Fees

   $20.00 a night - Double Occupancy    $40.00 a night - Private room request

Other specialized tutions/fees are listed on Website

Open Enrollment -Certified in another state-not employed with a Nebraska agency

Reciprocity - Certified in another state and hired w/ Ne. Agency


